done and done

January 6, 2008

Dear Mark,

I hereby tender my resignation.

My last day will be on Feb 1st, four weeks from today.

I have appreciated the opportunities and experiences that have been provided to me during my just over 2 years of service for Datacom. If there is anything I can do to be of assistance during the transition, please let me know.

Cheers,

Adam Tombleson.

 

 

2 Responses to “done and done”

  1. Mark Says:

    Dear Adam,

    Thank you very much for your letter. As far as we have been concerned, you were fired over 18 months ago; you may have noticed that your pay stopped being deposited, and that your access rights to both the physical and virtual infrastructure of Datacom were revoked. I will take it for granted that you will now stop hanging around outside the front entrance abusing solvents, and that you will stop showing up to the Christmas party.

    Yours confusedly,
    Mark.

  2. rekarnar Says:

    Dear Mark,

    One last note, thank you for clearing up that issue I had recently with the cleaners, its making day to day life much more pleasant.

    Also I am still waiting for those expenses I claimed to come through. I know i keep asking but it would be must appreciated if you could chase that up.

    Regards.
    Adam.


Leave a comment